ProLaxShop

Reentry and crease violations

Come here to see the mens lacrosse rules, and discuss things concerning rules. ie. wrong or right ref judgements?

Moderator: Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting on the forum please ensure you read the Board Wide Rules

A full list of men's rules can be found here
DanSawyer
Posts: 959
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:36 pm
gender: Male
Contact:

Reentry and crease violations

Postby DanSawyer Mon Nov 28, 2011 12:20 am

Red's keeper has the ball in the crease. He steps out and is promptly pushed, legally, back into his crease by a blue attackman. The keeper still has the ball. Before the ref can whistle, the blue attackman's momentum carries him into the crease as well.

Am I right that these are simultaneous technicals that cancel out, no time served and possession to red?
User avatar
dblacklock
Posts: 420
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 9:36 am
gender: Male

Re: Reentry and crease violations

Postby dblacklock Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:58 pm

Dan, the first foul should have had a whistle so you basically ignore the second technical foul. Need to be quicker on the whistle!! A personal foul would then make it simultaneous.
Don Blacklock
I'll referee the perfect game
only when you play the perfect game.
DanSawyer
Posts: 959
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:36 pm
gender: Male
Contact:

Re: Reentry and crease violations

Postby DanSawyer Wed Nov 30, 2011 1:24 am

Thanks! That was my first thought and what I hoped it would be, but the more I thought about it the more I thought they were simultaneous! Coming at it again now, are they only simultaneous if you're playing on?

Return to “Mens Lacrosse Rules”

Monster Mesh

Monster Mesh

Login · Register