Murray wrote:Can somebody please clarify what the call would be if: a player scores, stick check called on them, their pocket is too deep (clear cm of daylight between ball and head of stick)?
My interpretation of it would be that it is illegal and a 3min penalty, or does this also fall under the 30second rule as with strings longer than 2”?
technical foul - as it is only for pocket depth - if goal scored no goal. player has to adjsut the stick. Would only be time served if it was apired wiht a simultaneous foul.
Trick construction (i.e too long, too wide, too short,) or trick stringing carry the 3 minute foul.