ProLaxShop

Predictions 2nd Oct

Play in the Southern Divisons? Post Here.

Moderator: Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting on the forum please ensure you read the Board Wide Rules

A full list of men's rules can be found here
laxwill11
League Mod
League Mod

Predictions 2nd Oct

Postby laxwill11 Mon Sep 27, 2010 11:21 am

The new season is nearly upon us so what better way to start the build up with predictions for this weekend matches.

I havent bothered with East Div games as I have little to no knowledge to make any useful contribution

Prem Blues v Hitchin - The favourites for the title to start with a win - but how will Ste McD and Eoin cope playing against their old club?

Prem Hampstead v Harlequins - not predicting my own team's result

Prem Purley v Hillcroft - based on past reputation, nothing more.

Prem Reading v Spencer - i expect Spencer to be up there again this year, and whilst rumours that Readings LDOs are mint abound, it'll be the better team over (arguably) better individuals

Prem Welwyn v East Grinstead - ok, going for an upset as i understand Welwyn are somewhat weakened from last year (hence didnt take their place in the Euros) and EG will be solid, perhaps sniffing blood

West1 Portsmouth v Southampton - Not really much of a clue, and derby matches are always tight, but going for the visitors based on fact that as a club side i would expect them to have gone through pre-season v uni side who will (I assume) be getting together for the first time this week.

East2 Spencer 3 v Epsom
East3 Blues 3 v Royal Holloway
East3 RAF Marham v Hillcroft A
East3 Canterbury v Welwyn 3
It's not the size of the dog in the fight...
Paul_lboro/wildcats
League Mod
League Mod

Predictions 2/10/2010

Postby Paul_lboro/wildcats Mon Sep 27, 2010 11:24 am

It's about time! First games of the season this weekend. Cannot wait.

Here are my predictions (winners in red):