ProLaxShop

Stx allience

Want any advice on equipment? Or to review a piece of equipment? This is the place

Moderator: Moderators

Forum rules
Before posting on the forum please ensure you read the Board Wide Rules
Tjb1996
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2012 9:41 pm
gender: Male

Stx allience

Postby Tjb1996 Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:13 am

I'm looking to get the stx alliance shaft for the upcoming season can I get some opinions on it?
xtrememiddie911
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 11:49 pm
gender: Male

Re: Stx allience

Postby xtrememiddie911 Mon Aug 20, 2012 12:30 pm

From what I have heard, that flex doesn't really apply unless you are shooting crazy fast. They are designed for college players and up really. But I've also heard how nice of a shaft they are…so it mixed
User avatar
Sabertooth99
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 2:31 pm
gender: Male

Re: Stx allience

Postby Sabertooth99 Mon Sep 17, 2012 5:11 pm

The flex works rly well actually I'm a junior in high school an I can feel the difference in my shots wit the flex than wit my platinum alloy
xtrememiddie911
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 11:49 pm
gender: Male

Re: Stx allience

Postby xtrememiddie911 Tue Sep 18, 2012 1:53 am

Well yeah theres going to be flex…I was just meant that the finesse and stuff don't really come that much into play.
User avatar
Sabertooth99
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 2:31 pm
gender: Male

Re: Stx allience

Postby Sabertooth99 Thu Sep 20, 2012 3:40 pm

That's true
chrisburgess12321
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 4:28 am
gender: Male

Re: Stx allience

Postby chrisburgess12321 Sat Nov 10, 2012 3:39 pm

I have the 135 and it actually feels really awesome when you rip as hard as you can. But I only feel it with my hardest shooting so I think the 85 would be best for anyone. All in all a great shaft. It's actually real durable. Grip wears off sorta fast but that's no big deal. It's not the highest shaft but its not heavy in any way either.
User avatar
Sabertooth99
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 2:31 pm
gender: Male

Re: Stx allience

Postby Sabertooth99 Thu Dec 13, 2012 4:10 pm

I have the 85 and my shot speed increased almost 8 mph. You notice the difference if you don't mind the weight then get it
FogoMiddie4
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 12:18 am
gender: Male

Re: Stx allience

Postby FogoMiddie4 Tue Jan 01, 2013 7:51 am

Worth it if u can afford it or find it at a cheaper price, but its extremely overpriced in my opinion
FlamingArrowsLax
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 4:42 pm
gender: Male

Re: Stx allience

Postby FlamingArrowsLax Sun Mar 24, 2013 12:43 am

I have the alliance 85 and i love it. Its worth it.

Return to “Discussion”

Monster Mesh

Monster Mesh

Login · Register