Page 1 of 1

Reentry and crease violations

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 12:20 am
by DanSawyer
Red's keeper has the ball in the crease. He steps out and is promptly pushed, legally, back into his crease by a blue attackman. The keeper still has the ball. Before the ref can whistle, the blue attackman's momentum carries him into the crease as well.

Am I right that these are simultaneous technicals that cancel out, no time served and possession to red?

Re: Reentry and crease violations

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:58 pm
by dblacklock
Dan, the first foul should have had a whistle so you basically ignore the second technical foul. Need to be quicker on the whistle!! A personal foul would then make it simultaneous.

Re: Reentry and crease violations

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 1:24 am
by DanSawyer
Thanks! That was my first thought and what I hoped it would be, but the more I thought about it the more I thought they were simultaneous! Coming at it again now, are they only simultaneous if you're playing on?